APARTMENT TOUR! Well…bedroom/living room tour!

Almost a month ago, I left London for a job opportunity in Saudi Arabia. Along with this opportunity, came an apartment to call my own so what better way to bring you on this journey than show you my humble abode? Keep reading!

DISCLAIMER: I’ll only be showing the living room and bedroom.

My apartment is pretty much hotel-esque because the company that brought myself and a few of my colleagues out here, paid for us to stay in hotel apartments. It sounds weird, but look below to get a gist of what I’m talking about.

This is my bedroom and I don’t know about you guys, but I’m the type of person who always has to do their bed before they can even function. The tidier my house is, the better I feel. (The teddy bear was given to me as a present by my youngest sister and I couldn’t not take it.)

The great thing about my bedroom is that the masjid is right across the street which means I can hear the athan (Muslim call to prayer) for each salah, very clearly. I have my own alarm clock for fajr which is literally one of the greatest things about living in a Muslim country.

As hard as it was to get settled in, I’ve now become accustomed to my living arrangements and as you can see, I’m sort of making my mark around here and adding a bit of ‘me’.

These are pretty much the essentials on my bedside table, all that’s missing is my phone (used it to take the pic) and a cold glass of water. I’m currently reading Mindy Kaling’s book, “Why not me?” which is really funny. I’ve also got a candle (gifted to me by the same, amazing sister) which is a raspberry fizz scent and smells really good although it does make me crave sour sweets!

Ok, here’s the moment where I should be honest right? Although there is a unicorn sleeping mask in the picture, I barely use it. C’mon guys, I’m a self-confessed ‘accidental sleeper’ which means I never really know when I’ll sleep so I can’t just put the mask on. Y’know?

Anyway, moving on… I have slippers around the house just in case I need to pop to the shops or get something from the reception downstairs. It’s also really great for going to the mall too, I’m telling you this place is making me super lazy.

The living room is where I spend most of my time and you’ll usually be able to find me sitting here eating some pasta and watching friends!

Guys, Saudi shows aren’t the one. Sorry not sorry. So I usually just hook up my TV to a HDMI and watch whatever I want. As you can see, I have brought the candle over to the living area. When these pics were taken, I only had the one candle but I’ve since discovered bath and body works you guys and it is the bomb.

I purchased this candle (below) from there and it’s has a gorgeous, mahogany scent. It literally goes around the entire flat. Not only does it smell beautiful, it helps me keep calm and I don’t know if that’s a placebo but it works! I’ll definitely be revisiting bath and body works soon!

Well there you have it, I know it’s pretty short and I haven’t shown you anywhere else but that’s just because I’m not really comfortable at the moment showing anywhere else. Who knows what the future holds, eh?

Until next time,

L x

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑